m-IgG kappa BP-CFL 488mouse IgG kappa binding protein (m-IgGκ BP) conjugated to Cruz Fluor™ 488, for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM

m-IgGκ BP-CFL 488: sc-516176

m-IgGκ BP-CFL 488 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_516176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5
16
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
4

Datasheets

    • mouse IgG kappa binding protein (m-IgGκ BP) conjugated to CruzFluor™ 488 (CFL 488)
    • supplied at 200 µg in 0.5 ml volume
    • CruzFluor™ 488 (CFL 488) is a green fluorescent dye that is an excellent substitute for Alexa Fluor® 488, but CruzFluor™, offering comparable photostability and the ability to resist protein quenching
    • Excitation of 488 nm, Emission of 514 nm
    • Suitable for use with RGB imaging systems, such as Invitrogen/iBright and other comparable systems
    • Strongly recommended alternative to conventional anti-mouse IgG secondary antibodies for RGB Western blotting (WB [RGB]), Immunofluorescence (IF) and Flow Cytometry (FCM)
    • Suitable for binding to mouse IgGκ light chain immunoglobulins, comprising approximately 98% of mouse monoclonal antibodies; not suitable for use with mouse monoclonal IgGλ light chain antibodies
    • Highly specific reagent that provides strong signal with minimal background and virtually complete elimination of lot to lot variation associated with conventionally generated secondary antibodies
Submit a review for this product and receive 15 CruzCredits
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the results! Nice bright IF signal with minimal background staining was observed with m-IgGκ BP-CFL 488 secondary antibody.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great specific staining Used at 1:200 for 1 h at RT on methanol fixed, beta-3-tubulin stained human ES cells differentiating to NPCs
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High non specific binding I work with a rat cell line. When fixed with PFA 4%, m-IgGκ BP-CFL 488 had a strong signal within the nucleus. I could not distinguish any specific signal.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe 1:0000 dilution I compared it with secondary FITC for the immunostaining in mouse brain tissue, I use it at 1:500 dilution. The signal is very strong with a little background. Recommend for 1:1000 next time.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluorescent Secondary I ended up needing to purchase a different antibody for IF than I used for WB. Both worked very well.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Verwendbar für die Immunfluoreszenz Für einzelne Färbungen im Zusammenhang mit einem Fluoreszenzfarbstoff sehr gut geeignet. Für doppelte Färbungen eher schwierig
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works has some background for flow and IF I received a free sample. I stained adherent MCF7 cells fixed in 4% PFA and got some background fluorescence. I also got some background fluorescence with MCF fixed in 4% PFA for flow cytometry.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for IF on mouse tissue Tested for detecting a mouse primary antibody on a frozen section of mouse lung at 1:200, 1 h, RT. Specific signal with minimal background staining.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good secondary antibody I used it for the immuno_fluorescence, it worked well at 1:500 dilution using mouse brain sections.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work in Flow I tried this antibody at 1:200 dilution in flow cytometry and got no signal.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work in our applications We tried this antibody with a variety of primary antibodies raised in mouse but were unable to visualise any staining
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! This mouse IgG binding protein conjugated to Cruz Fluor 488 works really well for IHC, there's no background to speak of. I would recommend it!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good alternative to FITC and AF488 This Cruz Fluor 488 conjugated mouse IgG binding protein is an excellent alternative to both FITC and Alexa Fluor 488 conjugated anti-mouse secondary antibodies.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear staining When running QC for IF staining with this new binding protein, we were very impressed with how clear the staining was compared to conventional secondary antibodies.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It worked same as the conventional secondary antibody conjugated with cruz flour. Got good pictures from immunohistochemistry slides.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for my old secondary I tested this as a replacement for a secondary antibody I have been using for several years. Obtained really nice staining on a cell line I've used for various experiments. Works just as good as a secondary antibody, if not better. Very happy with this!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Just tested this as a replacement to secondary antibody we have been using for years. Obtained really good staining in immunofluorescence staining on cell line we have been working on performing various studies. Works just as good as a secondary antibody if not better. Very happy with this product and will purchase again in the future.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly specific Compared to the lambda product I also tried and a standard secondary antibody, this kappa binding protein gave very specific cell staining results.
Date published: 2016-11-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_516176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. is a world leader in the development of products for the biomedical research market. Call us Toll Free at 1-800-457-3801.
Copyright © 2007-2019 Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. All Rights Reserved. "Santa Cruz Biotechnology", and the Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. logo, "Santa Cruz Animal Health", "San Juan Ranch", "Supplement of Champions", the San Juan Ranch logo, "Ultracruz", "Chemcruz", "Immunocruz", "Exactacruz", and "EZ Touch" are registered trademarks of Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc.
All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.