m-IgG kappa BP-FITCmouse IgG kappa binding protein (m-IgGκ BP) conjugated to fluorescein (FITC), for WB, IF, IHC(P) and FCM

m-IgGκ BP-FITC: sc-516140

m-IgGκ BP-FITC is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_516140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5
25
4
7
3
2
2
0
1
1

Datasheets

    • mouse IgG kappa binding protein (m-IgGκ BP) conjugated to fluorescein (FITC)
    • supplied at 200 µg in 0.5 ml volume
    • Strongly recommended alternative to conventional anti-mouse IgG secondary antibodies for Immunofluorescence (IF) and Flow Cytometry (FCM)
    • Suitable for binding to mouse IgGκ light chain immunoglobulins, comprising approximately 98% of mouse monoclonal antibodies; not suitable for use with mouse monoclonal IgGλ light chain antibodies
    • Highly specific reagent that provides strong signal with minimal background and virtually complete elimination of lot to lot variation associated with conventionally generated secondary antibodies
    • While we continue to offer conventional fluorescein (FITC) conjugates (525 nm emission) for immunofluorescent cell staining, we strongly recommend CruzFluor™ 488 Binding Protein (525 nm emission) as an alternative and much superior reagent.
    • If you have an interest in testing a 10 µg sample of m-IgGκ BP-FITC (sc-516140), our highly recommended recombinant alternative to conventional secondary anti-mouse IgG FITC reagents, please contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information.
Submit a review for this product and receive 15 CruzCredits
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sensitive It`s very sensitive and useful, but don`t mix with other fluorescent antibody.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't help reduce background in mice tissue good secondary antibody, but if my first antibody is mouse monoclonal IgG1 (kappa light chain) antibody, this secondary antibody cannot help reduce the background in mouse tissue.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I got a sample from santa cruz, tried it on myotube staining. It works well
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2nd Ab I used this 2nd Ab for IF staining and it gave a very great signal. it is much better than the one i have from other sources.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product! I got a free sample from Santa Cruz company one month ago. The delivery is so fast. It is a good antibody. I would like to recommend this antibody to my friends.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good antibody for IHC for immunohistochemistry, 1:500 worked well using tissue extracted from the brain.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect signal I used this second antibody to make the mouse, in the immune fluorescence to get the perfect signal
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good I requested this sample to test for immunofluorescence staining with actin monoclonal antibody on ESCC cell lines. The results were very good and the color was clear !
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! I did IF in mouse egg with sc-516140, no background and bright signal, I like it.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT I requested this sample to test for immunofluorescence staining with ki67 monoclonal antibody on paraffin embedded mouse heart and vessel sections. The results were good and the color was clear !
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from low background and excellent for ICC 用于小鼠血管内皮细胞爬片经组胺处理后的TSP免疫荧光染色,与货号是SC-133061的TSP一抗配合使用,荧光稳定,背景底。
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! This reagent worked the first time out of the vial. My previous secondary antibody have very high background staining. As can be seen in the figure, this problem does not exist with the Igk-BP-FITC reagent.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for immunofluorescence I obtained this ab from Santa Cruz and I was impressed by the quality. It is excellent as a secondary ab in immunofluorescence applications.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a perfect substitution for second antibody this a perfect alternative to conventional anti-mouse IgG secondary antibodies for immunofluorescence (IF) and flow cytometry (FCM) signal enhancement. this product provied good work for me.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! I requested this sample to test for immunofluorescence staining with SCP-3 monoclonal antibody on paraffin embedded mouse testis sections. The results were super!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cean results This antibody provides clean, strong bands for WB.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ptoduct It works well at binding to mouse IgGκ light chain immunoglobulins I will use this product again next time.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! works well at 1:250 concentration for most samples
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked, but not super bright I stained side-by-side compared to anti-mouse-IgG (H+L) from company X, both worked, but company X at 1:500 was 5X brighter than this product at 1:100. However, this product could be very useful in multiplex staining with different mouse isotypes. Thanks for the trial SCBT!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works very well It works very well. The probe gives perfect signal in my IF experiment.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good this is one new type of antibody. and the WB result shows the antibody works well.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is predictable and reliable I bought this ten days ago and am so happy that I did IF for rat brain, and it is predictable and reliable
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good antibody Strong signal. Nice and clear bands. I like it and will buy it next time.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent secondary probe I received a pair of samples to examine production of 8-OHdG (sc-393871) in mouse aortic tissue. The m-IgG BP-FITC (sc-516140) was used as a secondary probe. This pair worked very well on paraffin sections when diluted at 1 to 100.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean staining in IF Clean staining for the target proteins in IF using the second antibody in mouse bone marrow dendritic cells.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I did immunofluorescence of tissue. It works well!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good antibodies! Very good antibodies, in the immunofluorescence experiments have been very beautiful results!
Date published: 2016-11-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_516140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. is a world leader in the development of products for the biomedical research market. Call us Toll Free at 1-800-457-3801.
Copyright © 2007-2019 Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. All Rights Reserved. "Santa Cruz Biotechnology", and the Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. logo, "Santa Cruz Animal Health", "San Juan Ranch", "Supplement of Champions", the San Juan Ranch logo, "Ultracruz", "Chemcruz", "Immunocruz", "Exactacruz", and "EZ Touch" are registered trademarks of Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc.
All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.