TGF beta 1 Antibody (3C11) recommended for detection of TGFβ1 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IF and IHC(P)

TGFβ1 Antibody (3C11): sc-130348

TGFβ1 Antibody (3C11) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_130348, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
loading
5
33
4
10
3
5
2
2
1
3

Datasheets

    • TGFβ1 Antibody (3C11) is a mouse monoclonal IgG1 κ TGFβ1 antibody, cited in 230 publications, provided at 200 µg/ml
    • TGF beta 1 Antibody (3C11) is recommended for detection of TGFβ1 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IF and IHC(P)
    • Anti-TGF beta 1 Antibody (3C11) is available conjugated to agarose for IP; HRP for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; and to either phycoerythrin or FITC for IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 488, Alexa Fluor® 546, Alexa Fluor® 594 or Alexa Fluor® 647 for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM, and for use with RGB fluorescent imaging systems, such as iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 680 or Alexa Fluor® 790 for WB (NIR), IF and FCM; for use with Near-Infrared (NIR) detection systems, such as LI-COR®Odyssey®, iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • Contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information on how to receive a FREE 10 µg sample of TGFβ1 (3C11): sc-130348.
    • m-IgG Fc BP-HRP and m-IgG1 BP-HRP are the preferred secondary detection reagents for TGFβ1 Antibody (3C11) for WB and IHC(P) applications. These reagents are now offered in bundles with TGFβ1 Antibody (3C11) (see ordering information below).
loading

Hello, In order to purchase this item we need to get MSDS. please provide with MSDS. Thank you

Asked by: YanaM
Thank you for your question. We do not offer MSDS documentation for antibody products, as they are non-hazardous.
Answered by: Tech Support Europe
Date published: 2022-03-09

マウス組織でもIHCやWBでTGFβ1発現は確認できますか?

Asked by: khkto
Thank you for your question. Anti-TGF beta 1 Antibody (3C11) is recommended for detection of TGFβ1 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IF and IHC(P).
Answered by: Sen Li
Date published: 2021-09-30

Dear sir/ madam, I would be interested on testing this antibody as a part of my research plan. Could I purchase a free sample of this antibody to test it’s affinity on the specific samples I’m examining. I’m looking forward to hearing from you, thankyou

Asked by: Erasmia
Please contact Technical Service
Answered by: Tech Sales
Date published: 2021-04-29

Do you have TGF β1 immunohistochemistry by immunoperoxidase?

Asked by: fuzzyandbl
Thank you for your question. Anti-TGF beta 1 Antibody (3C11) is recommended for detection of TGFβ1 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IF and IHC(P). This antibody is also available as direct conjugate with HRP (sc-130348 HRP) for such assays.
Answered by: Technical Support Europe
Date published: 2020-10-28

Couldn't find the relevant materials - does this antibody distinguish between TGF-b1, 2 ,and 3?

Asked by: Tapioca
Thank you for your question. This antibody, sc-130348, is recommended for the detection of TGF β1 and will not pick up TGF β2 or TGF β3.
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2019-08-07

Does this identify both active and inactive form of TGF-beta1? What is the band at around 17kDa shown in your sample picture? Thank you

Asked by: WCCheng
Thank you for your question. TGFβ1 Antibody (3C11): sc-130348 is recommended for detection of TGFβ1 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IF and IHC(P). The expected molecular weight of the monomeric TGF β1 is 13 kDa, or 25 kDa for the dimer. The 17 kDa signal shown on the product page is the antibody detecting the recombinant TGF β1 against which the antibody has been raised. The recombinant protein consists of a partial peptide of TGF β1 and a tag. Please contact our technical service for further information.
Answered by: SCBT Heidelberg Support
Date published: 2021-07-07

Does this antibody also detect exogenous tgf-beta 1?

Asked by: Gauthami
Thank you for your question. Yes, this antibody can detect endogenous and exogenous forms of TGF Beta 1. Please consult some of the product citations for how others are successfully using this antibody in their research.
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2018-11-21

What does 3C11 mean?

Asked by: cjMara
This is the internal clone designation for the antibody, TGF β1 (3C11): sc-130348. It is just a unique identifier for this monoclonal antibody that is separate from the catalog number.
Answered by: Technical Support 13
Date published: 2017-01-09
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_130348, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It works very well. The bands were clear. Good for wb
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked very good Easy to buy and very promising results. I believe I will need another vial!
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from よく染まります IHCを行いました。1:1000の希釈、4℃ overnightで反応させて、しっかり染まりました。
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The antibody works quite well in IF The antibody works quite well in immunofluorescence (1:200) on mesenchymal stem cells fixed with 4% PFA
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Western blotting It is very good quality for western blotting anaylsis.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good antibody We tested a free sample on WB from mouse adult heart (40 micrograms). Ab was diluted 1:500. We got the specific band of about 25kda, good signal!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not recognize recombinant human TGFb1 I am looking for an antibody that recognizes rat TGFb1. Since I could not find a recombinant rat TGFb1, I tried to verify this antibody in a western blot against recombinant human TGFb1. This antibody did not recognize the recombinant protein whereas a different antibody clone did. I notice that an earlier review did find a positive result for recombinant human TGFb1 so I believe that it might mean that there is a lot to lot variation for this antibody clone from Santa Cruz
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 抗体不错 之前申请的试用装,想看看抗体效果怎么样,虽然效价低,但是出的条带还是很清楚的,之前网页打不开,所以到现在才评论。
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_130348, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT