SIRT1 Antibody (B-7) recommended for detection of SIRT1 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and ELISA

SIRT1 Antibody (B-7): sc-74465

SIRT1 Antibody (B-7) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_74465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5
19
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
5

Datasheets

    • Anti-SIRT1 Antibody (B-7) is a mouse monoclonal IgG1 (kappa light chain) SIRT1 antibody provided at 200 µg/ml
    • raised against amino acids 448-747 of SIRT1 of human origin
    • Anti-SIRT1 Antibody (B-7) is recommended for detection of SIRT1 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and ELISA
    • Anti-SIRT1 Antibody (B-7) is available conjugated to agarose for IP; HRP for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; and to either phycoerythrin or FITC for IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 488, Alexa Fluor® 546, Alexa Fluor® 594 or Alexa Fluor® 647 for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM, and for use with RGB fluorescent imaging systems, such as iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 680 or Alexa Fluor® 790 for WB (NIR), IF and FCM; for use with Near-Infrared (NIR) detection systems, such as LI-COR®Odyssey®, iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • See m-IgGκ BP-HRP (mouse IgGκ binding protein-HRP), our highly recommended recombinant alternative to conventional secondary anti-mouse IgG reagents.
    • Contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information on how to receive a FREE 10 µg sample of SIRT1 (B-7): sc-74465.

could we get a sample of SIRT1 antibody to try in our diabetic kidney homogenates?

Asked by: mjrane01
Thank you for your question. Please contact Customer Care so we can arrange shipping of antibody samples with you.
Answered by: Tech Support Europe
Date published: 2020-06-15

If use this antibody, should be use membrane size 0.2 or 0.4 um for transfers protein?

Asked by: cera care
Thank you for your question. We recommend using a PVDF membrane with pore size of 0.45 µm. We also provide this product, UltraCruz® PVDF Transfer membrane: sc-3723.
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2019-02-13

Hi we are doing western blotting with sirt1 antibody conjugate and we don't have any results. we transfer proteins in wet(14 V, over night) or semidry system(25V,1h). We block PVDFor nitrocellulose paper with 3%milk. please help me

Asked by: amkoo
Thank you for your question. As this is a rather complex issue please contact our technical service for assistance.
Answered by: SCBT Heidelberg Support
Date published: 2018-12-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_74465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from non funziona Ho comprato un mese fa questo anticorpo e non funziona
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No ha funcionado. Usado en muestras de células estrelladas. No detectamos la proteina.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst antibody company We were a regular customer of Cant Cruz. we purchase two anti-bodies Bax and Bcl2 in 2017 but not working properly in the same year (2017). we sent immunoblots images to company and genetix company (distributor in India) but we got a very worst reply and we have both antibodies till now. Nowadays, we are using cell signalling technology antibodies and we are happy. I think Santa Cruz is just making money and all. If you people want I can send the details of antibodies including lot no. Sorry for the review but we spent more than 400 dollars.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 效果很好 很好用哦,不错,一直都选择这家公司的 ,值得信赖的产品,价格很划算,很多优惠哦,抗体很全,效果很好。
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work on mouse embryonic tissue in IHC(P) We tried this antibody on paraffin sections of paraformaldehyde or Bouin fixed mouse embryonic gonads and could not detect any signal.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent antibody I got a free sample and I`m surprising with this antibody. I work with total protein from rat liver tissue and I was wondering about the subcellular fraction. However, I got great results and a clear band. Dilution 1:2000.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sirt1 does not work This Sirt1 does not work!!! I tried three times, but it still did not work!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 功能出色 抗体效果不错。需要较长转膜时间否则背景会深。在130KD预定条带下有一条杂带,稀释比例为1:500.
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_74465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 159ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. is a world leader in the development of products for the biomedical research market. Call us Toll Free at 1-800-457-3801.
Copyright © 2007-2020 Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. All Rights Reserved. "Santa Cruz Biotechnology", and the Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. logo, "Santa Cruz Animal Health", "San Juan Ranch", "Supplement of Champions", the San Juan Ranch logo, "Ultracruz", "Chemcruz", "Immunocruz", "Exactacruz", and "EZ Touch" are registered trademarks of Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc.
All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.