RUNX2 Antibody (F-2) recommended for detection of RUNX2 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and ELISA

RUNX2 Antibody (F-2): sc-390351

RUNX2 Antibody (F-2) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_390351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5
17
4
6
3
1
2
1
1
0

Datasheets

    • Anti-RUNX2 Antibody (F-2) is a mouse monoclonal IgG1 (kappa light chain) RUNX2 antibody provided at 200 µg/ml
    • raised against amino acids 294-363 of RUNX2 of mouse origin
    • Anti-RUNX2 Antibody (F-2) is recommended for detection of RUNX2 of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and ELISA; also reactive with additional species, including and equine, bovine and porcine
    • Anti-RUNX2 Antibody (F-2) is available conjugated to agarose for IP; HRP for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; and to either phycoerythrin or FITC for IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 488, Alexa Fluor® 546, Alexa Fluor® 594 or Alexa Fluor® 647 for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM, and for use with RGB fluorescent imaging systems, such as iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 680 or Alexa Fluor® 790 for WB (NIR), IF and FCM; for use with Near-Infrared (NIR) detection systems, such as LI-COR®Odyssey®, iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • TransCruz reagent for Gel Supershift and ChIP applications (sc-390351 X, 200 µg/0.1 ml)
    • See m-IgGκ BP-HRP (mouse IgGκ binding protein-HRP), our highly recommended recombinant alternative to conventional secondary anti-mouse IgG reagents.
    • Contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information on how to receive a FREE 10 µg sample of RUNX2 (F-2): sc-390351.

This antibody works very well in IF when I use anti-mouse IGG or IGG1, but it doesn't when I use IGG2b. Are you sure it is IGG2b? I don't think so. Thanks

Asked by: chicobotelho
Thank you for your question. Also, thank you for noticing that we had the wrong isotype for this antibody, we had missed that error. It has since been fixed!
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2019-05-25

what about the price of this antibody?

Asked by: miniminxi
For accurate availability, pricing and shipping information regarding this product, please contact customer service.
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2019-01-04

I have Runx2 ab tag with fluor 488, my question is can I use the ab for western blot detection.

Asked by: amira raudhah
Thank you for your question. Yes, this antibody is fine for WB, and the antibody conjugated with AF488 is fine for use in WB as long as you have the capability to detect that wavelength signal. If you have any further questions, please contact our Asia Technical Service team. You can reach them by phone at (86 21) 6093-6350, by email at: [email protected] or by live chat directly on our website, www.scbt.com
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2017-11-28

Can this antibody be used for IHC or IF on mouse tissue samples?

Asked by: Anna99
You can stain mouse tissue by using a directly conjugated primary antibody. RUNX2 Antibody (F-2) is available conjugated to HRP (sc-390351 HRP), 200 µg/ml, for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; phycoerythrin (sc-390351 PE), fluorescein (sc-390351 FITC), Alexa Fluor® 488 (sc-390351 AF488) or Alexa Fluor® 647 (sc-390351 AF647), 200 µg/ml, for IF, IHC(P) and FCM.
Answered by: Technical Support 6
Date published: 2017-01-11

What is the best secondary to use with this mouse primary antibody for WB?

Asked by: Anna99
We recommend using our Mouse IgG kappa Binding Protein HRP, sc-516102. A complete list of available binding proteins is available on our website here: https://www.scbt.com/scbt/browse/support-products-mouse-igg-binding-proteins/_/N-ecrety
Answered by: Technical Support 6
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_390351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RunX2 (F-2) antibody RunX2 (F-2) antibody worked nicely with animal heart samples at a 1:200 dilution.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 比较适合WB 做Western blot结果还可以。IHC我主要用来检测osteoblast中的Runx2表达,在幼龄小鼠(1week以下)组织中结果比较好,年龄较大的小鼠会出现一些非特异性信号。
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good antibody for WB I used 1:300 dilution of the antibody on osseous tissue overnight at 4 degrees.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The antibody is very nice RUNX2 Antibody worked well in the mouse, the background is transparent and simple operation, which has been more applications.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Canine Samples This antibody work fine with canine OS cell lines at 1:500
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective antibody I applied for the snall tastes used in WB at 1:100, pancreatic cells.I got the expected results.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runx2 (F-2); great ab for IF I used 1:200 dilution of the antibody on MC3T3-E1 (primary osteoblasts) overnight at 4 degrees and I got perfect staining results the day after, very specific with no background noise!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for WB Great for Western blot , not for CoIP, IHC and IF staining.
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_390351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. is a world leader in the development of products for the biomedical research market. Call us Toll Free at 1-800-457-3801.
Copyright © 2007-2020 Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. All Rights Reserved. "Santa Cruz Biotechnology", and the Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. logo, "Santa Cruz Animal Health", "San Juan Ranch", "Supplement of Champions", the San Juan Ranch logo, "Ultracruz", "Chemcruz", "Immunocruz", "Exactacruz", and "EZ Touch" are registered trademarks of Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc.
All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.