PKR Antibody (B-10) recommended for detection of PKR of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IP, IF and IHC(P)

PKR Antibody (B-10): sc-6282

PKR Antibody (B-10) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_6282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5
10
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0

Datasheets

    • Anti-PKR Antibody (B-10) is a mouse monoclonal IgG2a κ PKR antibody, cited in 126 publications, provided at 200 µg/ml
    • raised against amino acids 1-515 of PKR of mouse origin
    • Anti-PKR Antibody (B-10) is recommended for detection of PKR of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IP, IF and IHC(P)
    • Anti-PKR Antibody (B-10) is available conjugated to agarose for IP; HRP for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; and to either phycoerythrin or FITC for IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 488, Alexa Fluor® 546, Alexa Fluor® 594 or Alexa Fluor® 647 for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM, and for use with RGB fluorescent imaging systems, such as iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 680 or Alexa Fluor® 790 for WB (NIR), IF and FCM; for use with Near-Infrared (NIR) detection systems, such as LI-COR®Odyssey®, iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • Contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information on how to receive a FREE 10 µg sample of PKR (B-10): sc-6282.
    • m-IgGκ BP-HRP (mouse IgGκ binding protein-HRP) is the preferred detection reagent for PKR Antibody (B-10) for WB and IHC(P) applications. This reagent is now offered in a bundle with PKR Antibody (B-10) (see ordering information below). For additional m-IgGκ BP conjugates see our complete list of Mouse IgG Binding Proteins.

Hello, I'm a post doc researcher at iBiMED. I'm currently working on Integrated Stress Response and eIF2a phosphorylation. I would like to test PKR (B-10): sc-6282 before ordering it. Can you please send me a sample? Thank you

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question. Please contact Technical Service or your local distributor for information on how to receive a free 10 ug sample of this monoclonal antibody.
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2019-09-11

I used this antibody in western blot and there was a strong and clear band shown in 55 kDa, but not 68 kDa as stated. The samples were mouse kidneys. The position of the loading control (GAPDH) was correct. What could cause such issue?

Asked by: yourannch
Thank you for your question. Please contact your local distributor or technical service directly for assistance regarding your WB results, we are happy to help troubleshoot this antibody with you.
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2019-01-07

Can the PKR (B-10) clone detect the phosphorylated form of PKR?

Asked by: TinTin
Thank you for your question. PKR Antibody (B-10) is a mouse monoclonal IgG2a recommended for detection of PKR of mouse, rat and human origin by WB, IP, IF and IHC(P). This clone is able to recognize total PKR, or both the phosphorylated and non-phosphorylated forms of PKR. This is indicated in the Western blot data shown on our website and datasheet for the antibody. https://datasheets.scbt.com/sc-6282.pdf
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_6282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WB We tested this antibody in the mouse brain tissue.5-star for western blotting on mouse brain tissue
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Clear background. We used this antibody and got good western blot results in several cancer cell lines.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good features I applied for the samples several days ago and they gave it to me immediately. very good and sensitive.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in C57 brains! This is my primary target and it reliably (and predictably) shows up where it should, regardless of gel percentage. I always use on mouse brain tissue and it works well in RAW 264.7 macrophages, too.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from two band in A549 cell Strong two bandsl in WB on A549 whole cell lysates at 1:1000 dilution.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong signal The antibody produces a strong signal in many applications, and is cross-reactive with mouse, rat, and human. Overall a great antibody.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good antibody for WB Glad to see a very strong signal when detecting PKR in mouse brain tissue lysates using WB.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good antibody works well for western blot (1:1000) and IF (I:100) on samples from human cells. initial experiments indicate it may not work for IP
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_6282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. is a world leader in the development of products for the biomedical research market. Call us Toll Free at 1-800-457-3801.
Copyright © 2007-2020 Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. All Rights Reserved. "Santa Cruz Biotechnology", and the Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. logo, "Santa Cruz Animal Health", "San Juan Ranch", "Supplement of Champions", the San Juan Ranch logo, "Ultracruz", "Chemcruz", "Immunocruz", "Exactacruz", and "EZ Touch" are registered trademarks of Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc.
All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.