Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2) recommended for detection of Mucin 2 of human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and ELISA

Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2): sc-515032

Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2) is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_515032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5
3
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
5

Datasheets

    • Anti-Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2) is a mouse monoclonal IgG1 (kappa light chain) Mucin 2 antibody provided at 200 µg/ml
    • raised against amino acids 4880-5179 mapping at the C-terminus of Mucin 2 of human origin
    • Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2) is recommended for detection of Mucin 2 of human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and ELISA
    • Anti-Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2) is available conjugated to agarose for IP; HRP for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; and to either phycoerythrin or FITC for IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 488, Alexa Fluor® 546, Alexa Fluor® 594 or Alexa Fluor® 647 for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM, and for use with RGB fluorescent imaging systems, such as iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 680 or Alexa Fluor® 790 for WB (NIR), IF and FCM; for use with Near-Infrared (NIR) detection systems, such as LI-COR®Odyssey®, iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • See m-IgGκ BP-HRP (mouse IgGκ binding protein-HRP), our highly recommended recombinant alternative to conventional secondary anti-mouse IgG reagents.
    • Contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information on how to receive a FREE 10 µg sample of Mucin 2 (F-2): sc-515032.

We have been unsuccessful at obtaining Muc2 bands in HT29 MTX E12 lysates (goblet cells) which should be producing high levels. What is your recommendation for the lysis as well as what type of gel, since the molecular weight is potentially 600kD (dimer)?

Asked by: Viola L
Thank you for your question. We would recommend using a low percentage gel such as 4-6% for this very large protein. We use RIPA lysis buffer in our lysate preparations, and Electrophoresis Sample Buffer for our Western blot.
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2019-10-03

 What's antigen retrieval condition for this antibody (Mucin 2 (F-2): sc-515032) in staining formalin fixed, paraffin-embedded human small intestine tissue ? Thanks!

Asked by: Henson
Thank you for your question. We recommend using 10 mM sodium citrate buffer (pH 6.0) with heat treatment for antigen retrieval with this Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2): sc-515032. A link to our complete recommended protocol is provided below as a reference. https://www.scbt.com/scbt/resources/protocols/immunoperoxidase-staining
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2017-08-21

What is the size expected when performed a western blot analysis of Mucin 2 expression in mouse?

Asked by: srocha
Thank you for your inquiry. The expected molecular weight for Mucin 2 monomer is ~300kDa, with the possibility of forming a dimer (which is calculation to be ~520-600kDa). If you have any further questions, please contact our European Technical Service team. You can reach them by phone at Toll Free: +49 6221 4503 0, by email at: [email protected] or by live chat directly on our website, www.scbt.com
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2017-03-21

What is the total volume provided of Mucin 2 (F-2): sc-515032 monoclonal antibody?

Asked by: jenni
Each vial contains 200 µg IgG1 kappa light chain in 1.0 ml of PBS with < 0.1% sodium azide and 0.1% gelatin.
Answered by: Technical Support 5
Date published: 2017-01-25
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_515032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staining on FFPE bowel sections Produced great staining within goblet cell granules for fluorescent microscopy with little background. Appears to be specifically staining the glycosylated forms of Muc2. It never shows perinuclear staining. Clone CCP58 for MUC2 antibodies should show that better.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IF of MUC2 antibody (F-2) in mouse colon I haven't gotten positive staining of MUC2 in the colon of WT mice. I ordered the free sample, the unconjugated mouse monoclonal Mucin 2 IgG1 Antibody (F-2) antibody. I tried three different kinds of secondary antibodies: Goat anti mouse IgG (H+L), A21422, Invitrogen, donkey anti mouse IgG (H+L), A21202, Invitrogen, and goat anti mouse IgG1, A21127, Invitrogen.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 效果不好 申请的MUC2(F2)抗体小样,做了肠组织免疫荧光,结果不好,没有染出来,不知道那些能染出来是怎末做的?
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WB for mouse intestine Does not work via western blot for mouse intestine cells.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work Did not work in PFA fixed intestinal organoid samples from human or mouse. The previous antibody which was discontinued worked amazing every time now I don't know what will be a good replacement.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not work in my mouse colon It does not work in my mouse colon, I used the Mucin 2 Antibody (F-2) Alexa Fluor® 647.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ICC: doesn't work We received a test sample as a replacement for SC-15334 which is discontinued. We stained PFA-fixed mouse intestinal organoids as wholemounts - this antibody doesn't work, it stains effectively the remainders of Matrigel.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great antibody I got the MUC-2 antibody free sample in Jan, 2017. I used it for immunoblotting in colonic tissue of mouse and got very nice bands.
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_515032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. is a world leader in the development of products for the biomedical research market. Call us Toll Free at 1-800-457-3801.
Copyright © 2007-2020 Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. All Rights Reserved. "Santa Cruz Biotechnology", and the Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. logo, "Santa Cruz Animal Health", "San Juan Ranch", "Supplement of Champions", the San Juan Ranch logo, "Ultracruz", "Chemcruz", "Immunocruz", "Exactacruz", and "EZ Touch" are registered trademarks of Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc.
All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.