Hemoglobin gamma Antibody (51-7) recommended for detection of Hemoglobin γ of human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and FCM

Hemoglobin γ Antibody (51-7): sc-21756

Hemoglobin γ Antibody (51-7) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_21756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5
12
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0

Datasheets

    • Hemoglobin γ Antibody (51-7) is a mouse monoclonal IgG1 (kappa light chain) provided at 200 µg/ml
    • raised against human Hemoglobin
    • Hemoglobin gamma Antibody (51-7) is recommended for detection of Hemoglobin γ of human origin by WB, IP, IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • Anti-Hemoglobin gamma Antibody (51-7) is available conjugated to agarose for IP; HRP for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; and to either phycoerythrin or FITC for IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 488, Alexa Fluor® 546, Alexa Fluor® 594 or Alexa Fluor® 647 for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM, and for use with RGB fluorescent imaging systems, such as iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 680 or Alexa Fluor® 790 for WB (NIR), IF and FCM; for use with Near-Infrared (NIR) detection systems, such as LI-COR®Odyssey®, iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • See m-IgGκ BP-HRP (mouse IgGκ binding protein-HRP), our highly recommended recombinant alternative to conventional secondary anti-mouse IgG reagents.
    • Contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information on how to receive a FREE 10 µg sample of Hemoglobin γ (51-7): sc-21756.

We need purified antibody free from other proteins so that we can conjugate to a lanthanide. Do this antibody come purified or is it available in such a preparation?

Asked by: rjgibbons
Thank you for your question. We should be able to provide this antibody in alternative formulations. Please get in touch with our technical service team to arrange a quote.
Answered by: Tech Support Europe
Date published: 2020-07-01

I am working with zebrafish samples, will this antibody work?

Asked by: Cweed
Please contact our Technical Service Department and we would be happy to perform sequence analysis and review our data to answer any questions you may have about additional species reactivity.
Answered by: TechService7
Date published: 2016-12-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_21756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked for us I used this antibody for WB of K562 cells. 20 ug protein, 1/200 dilution of primary antibody, 1/1000 dilution of secondary (anti-mouse-HRP). Gave a strong signal by chemiluminescence (Clarity ECL).
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for WB Specific band ~15kDa in Western with cord blood samples
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality antibody I found this antibody shows nice quality controled,I got clear band at 18kda.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent antibody I have used this antibody for WB and IF in the past five years. It is a very nice antobody! I will always use it all the time in the future!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versitle Antibody Great antibody! Strong signal by WB, IHC(P) and FCM!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb western Superb western, strong signal, low background, good ihc
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Western blot detection This HbF antibody worked very well to detect Hemoglobin gamma in whole cell lysate at 1:1000 dilution with Pierce 2nd antibody (goat anti mouse HRP) at 1:10000. I highly recommend this antibody for western blot detection.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Published data for WB in human K562 cells Published data for WB in human K562 cells. -SCBT Publication Review
Date published: 2015-05-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_21756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. is a world leader in the development of products for the biomedical research market. Call us Toll Free at 1-800-457-3801.
Copyright © 2007-2020 Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. All Rights Reserved. "Santa Cruz Biotechnology", and the Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. logo, "Santa Cruz Animal Health", "San Juan Ranch", "Supplement of Champions", the San Juan Ranch logo, "Ultracruz", "Chemcruz", "Immunocruz", "Exactacruz", and "EZ Touch" are registered trademarks of Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc.
All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.