Anti-GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1) recommended for detection of GAL4 DNA binding domain by WB and IP

Anti-GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1): sc-510

Anti-GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
loading
5
4
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
0

Datasheets

    • Anti-GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1) is a mouse monoclonal IgG2a κ GAL4 antibody, cited in 449 publications, provided at 200 µg/ml
    • raised against amino acids 94-147 of GAL4
    • GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1) is recommended for detection of GAL4 DNA binding domain by WB and IP
    • Anti-GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1) is available conjugated to agarose for IP; HRP for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA; and to either phycoerythrin or FITC for IF, IHC(P) and FCM
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 488, Alexa Fluor® 546, Alexa Fluor® 594 or Alexa Fluor® 647 for WB (RGB), IF, IHC(P) and FCM, and for use with RGB fluorescent imaging systems, such as iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to Alexa Fluor® 680 or Alexa Fluor® 790 for WB (NIR), IF and FCM; for use with Near-Infrared (NIR) detection systems, such as LI-COR®Odyssey®, iBright™ FL1000, FluorChem™, Typhoon, Azure and other comparable systems
    • also available conjugated to biotin for WB, IHC(P) and ELISA
    • TransCruz reagent for Gel Supershift and ChIP applications (sc-510 X, 200 µg/0.1 ml)
    • Contact our Technical Service Department (or your local Distributor) for more information on how to receive a FREE 10 µg sample of GAL4 (RK5C1): sc-510.
    • m-IgG Fc BP-HRP is the preferred secondary detection reagent for GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1) for WB applications. This reagent is now offered in a bundle with GAL4 Antibody (RK5C1) (see ordering information below).
loading

Hello. I would like to test a free sample of this antibody. Would you mind telling me how to proceed? Yours

Asked by: bfav
Thank you for your question. Please contact Technical Service or your local distributor for information on how to receive a free 10 ug sample of this monoclonal antibody.
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2019-12-16

Does this antibody work in ICC/IHC?

Asked by: sciencebeetle
Thank you for your question. We have not yet tested this antibody for IF or IHC(P) and so these are not recommended applications at this time. However, we are aware of almost 20 different publications that cite use of the antibody for IF or IHC so we can extend our warranty to cover this application. Please contact Technical Service if you would like a list of the specific product citations, or use the product citation search on our website and you can search by application, species and antibody.
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2018-12-14

Hello, Would it be possible to receive a free sample of this antibody?

Asked by: YuliaLampi
Thank you for your question. Please contact Technical Service for information on how to obtain a sample.
Answered by: SCBT Heidelberg Support
Date published: 2018-12-14

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to order a Gal4 antibody for immunohistochemistry in plant protoplast extracts. Would it be possible to receive a free sample of GAL4 (RK5C1): sc-510 to test it before buying it?

Asked by: Dmitri
Thank you for your question. Please contact Technical Service for more information on how to receive a 10 μg sample of our well characterized monoclonal antibody.
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2018-12-05

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to order a Gal4 antibody for immunohistochemistry in zebrafish embryos. Would it be possible to receive a free sample of GAL4 (RK5C1): sc-510 to test it before buying it? Many thanks, Florence GIGER, PhD.

Asked by: FloG
Thank you for the question. Yes, we will contact you by email to provide a FREE 10 µg sample of GAL4 (RK5C1): sc-510.
Answered by: Technical Support Europe
Date published: 2017-12-27

I am using this antibody to try to detect yeast two hybrid Gal4DBD-fusion protein expression and I have not been able to detect any even with a high copy vector. What is the WB protocol used for this antibody? Dissolved in BSA or Milk? What concentration?

Asked by: aloha
Thank you for your question. We recommend a starting dilution of 1:200 with this antibody, and we recommend diluting in 5% milk with TBS-T. Here is a link to the recommended protocol: https://www.scbt.com/scbt/resources/protocols/western-immuno-blotting Please contact Technical Service by phone, (800)-457-3801 option 2, email <[email protected]>, or by live chat directly on our website, www.scbt.com if you have any further questions.
Answered by: Tech Service
Date published: 2017-12-08

Does this antibody work for Drosophila UAS/Gal4 system? Has anyone tried it?

Asked by: sameerbau
Thank you for your question. This monoclonal antibody, GAL4 (RK5C1): sc-510, is recommended for detection of GAL4 DNA binding domain, and is not species-specific. We are aware of several publications specifically using the antibody in a drosophila model. Please refer to the following publications on NCBI's PubMed as a reference, PMID's: 12819212, 10766736 and 12514098.
Answered by: Technical Support
Date published: 2017-06-27

What is the recommended secondary reagent to be used with this mouse monoclonal primary?

Asked by: DefinitelyNotMatt
Thank you for your question. We recommend using one our exclusive Mouse IgG Binding Proteins as a secondary detection reagent. A complete list of available binding proteins is available on our website here: https://www.scbt.com/scbt/browse/support-products-mouse-igg-binding-proteins/_/N-ecrety Please contact Technical Service if you have further questions concerning this product.
Answered by: Tech Service 9
Date published: 2016-12-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good antibody I use 1:200 in HEK293T transfected with GAL4 plasmid. It works very well.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gal4 antibody that works! we tried a free sample of this antibody since our invitrogen one did not seem to work on cell lysates
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works both on WB and IP I have used this antibody before as agarose conjugate but this was my first time using it for both IP and WB. It works very well without any background. For WB I used it at 1:2000 in TBS O/N and for IP I used 2 ug for 250 ug of nuclear extracts.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice Highly reliable antibody that is well cited in literature and performs cleanly, especially in Western Blot.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to publish using the antibody in WB Able to publish using the antibody in WB in HEK293 cells and mouse 3T3-L1 cells.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong band in WB and IHC in frican green monkey Strong band in WB and IHC in frican green monkey, mouse, human COS-7, L cells, P19, HEK 293, 293T. -SCBT Publication Review
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Robust signal in WB in yeast recombinant Robust signal in WB in yeast recombinant GAL4 fusion protein. -SCBT QC
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No comment No comment
Date published: 2015-03-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_scbt
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT